USPGA Championship Quiz: Test your knowledge and shoot your best score

Question 1 of 10

What is the name of the trophy awarded for winning the USPGA Championship?

Question 2 of 10

What year did the USPGA Championship become a strokeplay tournament?

Question 3 of 10

What venue will host the 2020 rescheduled USPGA Championship in August of this year?

Question 4 of 10

Who holds the record for the the biggest winning margin in the tournament's history?

Question 5 of 10

What well known venue has hosted the USPGA on the most occasions?

Question 6 of 10

Which 'retired' golfer shot a back-nine 30 to make the cut on the number at last year's USPGA Championship?

Question 7 of 10

The lowest 18-hole score in the USPGA is 63 and has been shot many times, but who is the only player to shoot the score twice?

Question 8 of 10

What is the name of the Korean golfer who famously held his golf bag above his head after winning the 2009 USPGA Championship?

Question 9 of 10

Where is the 'Sergio Tree', named after Sergio Garcia produced a miracle shot in the final round of his first USPGA Championship?

Question 10 of 10

Which American had a four shot lead with just three holes remaining of the 2011 USPGA, only to lose in a play-off?

The USPGA Championship would normally be the sporting highlight this week, so to keep you in a positive mood have a go at our quiz on previous renewals of golf's second major of the season...

World number one Rory McIlroy would have gone off a strong favourite for this week's USPGA Championship, golf's second major of the season, though he would have faced stern contest from some of the world's best golfers including tournament specialist and defending champion Brooks Koepka.

Unfortunately the coronavirus outbreak has put a temporary halt to this year's renewal though organisers are confident that the event will go ahead in its rescheduled August slot in a few months' time.

In the meantime, have a go at our 10-question multiple choice quiz, testing your knowledge on previous USPGA Championships and reliving some of the event's best memories...

Get a Free £/€20 Exchange Bet

  • Join Now - Open account using promo code VAL225
  • Bet - Place a £/€20 Bet on the Exchange
  • Earn We'll Refund You £/€20 If the Bet Loses

T&Cs apply.

Discover the latest articles

Read past articles