The Champions From Events #31-45 of the 2014 WSOP

The 2014 World Series of Poker (WSOP) is heading towards a thrilling climax and, as a result, plenty more players have won coveted WSOP bracelets.

Here are the champions of events 31 through 45 for you to enjoy and celebrate.

Event #31: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em - Brett Shaffer


Brett Shaffer took down Event #31 after defeating RJ Sullivan heads-up to claim his first bracelet and $418,435 in prize money.

Event #32: $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em Championship - Joe Cada


Canadian pro Joe Cada became the first player since Spain's Carlos Mortensen to win the WSOP Main Event and an additional bracelet when he bested a talented field in the $10,000 buy-in six-handed event.

Event #33: $1,000 No-Limit Hold'em - Dutch Boyd


The often controversial Dutch Boyd scooped the honours in the $1,000 No-Limit Hold'em event and took home $288,744 in prize money. Maybe some of it will be used to settle his legal dispute with the Two Plus Two forums?

Event #34: $1,500 Seven-Card Stud - Erich Buchman


Eric Buchman defeated seasoned Russian pro Alex Kravchenko heads-up to win the $1,500 Seven-Card Stud event. His prize> $118,785.

Event #35: $5,000 Eight-Handed No-Limit Hold'em - Brian Yoon


One of the larger prizes of the 2014 WSOP went to Brian Yoon when he won the $5,000 buy-in eight-handed No-Limit Hold'em tournament for a cool $633,341.

Event #36: $1,500 No-Limit 2-7 Draw Lowball - Steven Wolanksy


Joseph Cheong narrowly missed out on his first bracelet when he came second to Steven Wolansky in the $1,500 deuce-to-seven lowball event.

Event #37: $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha - Brandon Paster


Brandon Paster overcame the variance created by the crazy game of Pot Limit Omaha to claim the $264,400 first place prize and a gold WSOP bracelet.

Event #38: $10,000 Seven-Card Stud Hi-Low Championship - George Danzer


Germany's George Danzer claimed his second bracelet of the series when he won the $10,000 Seven-Card Stud Championship. Danzer already had a reputation for being one of the best mixed games player in the world and has added to that glowing reputation.

Event #39: $3,000 No-Limit Hold'em - Sean Dempsey


The $3,000 No Limit Hold'em event created a $548,460 winner's prize, a prize that is now owned by Sean Dempsey who emerged victorious after three days of intense poker action.

Event #40: $10,000 Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship - Davide Suriano


Davide Suriano became only the second Italian player to win a WSOp bracelet when he defeated Sam Stein in the final match of the $10,000 Heads-Up event.

Event #41: $1,500 Six-Handed Dealer's Choice - Robert Mizrachi


The first-ever Dealer's Choice event featured 16 different games to choose from and it was won by Robert Mizrachi. This is Mizrachi's second bracelet and he now has over $5 million in live tournament winnings.

Event #42: $5,000 Six-Handed Pot-Limit Omaha - Michael Drummond


Michael Drummond won the hotly-contested $5,000 buy-in six-handed Pot Limit Omaha event to get his hands on some poker bling and $541,747 in cold, hard cash.

Event #43: $1,500 Limit Hold'em - Dan Kelly


Dan Kelly proved what an awesome all-round poker player he is when he won the $1,500 Fixed Limit Hold'em tournament.

Event #44: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em - Jordan Morgan


Jordan "iMsoLucky0" Morgan was one of the original online grinders and has been plugging away for years trying to win a WSOP bracelet. He finally got what he wanted when he won Event #44 for $478,102 and that elusive bracelet.

Event #45: $1,000 No-Limit Hold'em - Will Givens


Will Givens was a popular winner of Event #45, although many were rooting for Angela Prada-Moed who played a superb game and would have been a deserving champion, plus the first female winner of the series.

Images courtesy of

Join Betfair Poker Now

Get a Free £/€20 Exchange Bet

  • Join Now - Open account using promo code VAL225
  • Bet - Place a £/€20 Bet on the Exchange
  • Earn We'll Refund You £/€20 If the Bet Loses
Bet now

T&Cs apply.

Discover the latest articles

Read past articles